top of page
  • Writer's pictureBackpackliife

Leaving a place I call home

Updated: May 24, 2020

Decisions are the hardest thing to make especially when it’s a choice between where you should be and where you want to be.


Today I had to make a hard decision which also means that I have to leave a place and people I love behind. A place I was starting to call my home, a place that was supposed to be my home for the next few months. We are all facing a difficult time with the corona virus spreading rapidly around the world and the future is more uncertain than ever. I will now try to get back to Sweden and to my family, not because I’m worried about my health but because I’m scared of not be able to leave if I don’t leave now.

I do believe that we need to stay positive and find the good things even in the darkest times and I hate to be pessimistic but also feel like we have to be realistic about the situation we are facing. This will probably not end in two weeks or even the upcoming month, it's time to go back home to family and loved ones.

It breaks my heart to leave but I need to trust my gut, I hope I can come back soon.



9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page